YOLO State of Mind

Living here and now or living in the present, even YOLO are phrases that are commonly thrown around nowadays. Sometimes I wonder what it would be like to actually do that. It amazes me how there are people who actually don’t have a care in the world. And now and again I get shit from friends and other people that tell me to not worry about what’s going to happen tomorrow. Maybe I’m just extremely paranoid.

So days like today I ramble on in my mind about what’s going to happen tomorrow, or next week, or next month or next year even. Because even I f I try to adopt this YOLO attitude it would be counterproductive. Because of that YOLO attitude I could lose my job, if I lose my job I have no money, if I have no money I can’t pay my bills, if I can’t pay my bills, How am I going to live, How am I going to survive!? I can go on and on about this and many other things. But I won’t.

The thing is you can’t be completely careless; you have to worry about something! Anything! No matter how frugal it may be. Because for me worrying is part of life (maybe too big of a part in mine). But seriously, imagine what the world would be like if everyone adopted the YOLO attitude. Society would crumble! At least that’s what I think would happen.

Maybe I need to take a “chill pill” and try and stop thinking that in this moment my boss is thinking about firing me because I’m doing this during my spare time at work.

Is this my way of adopting a YOLO attitude? Blogging during work hours?

What if my boss happens to read this and fires me!

OMG!ImageP

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “YOLO State of Mind

  1. I’m like you – it’s hard for me to live in a YOLO state of mind. I have big dreams of living the life I want, but my brain runs through the same skittish thoughts yours does: How will I make money? Will I end up homeless? What will I do for work?!

    • jpwolf90 says:

      I’m sorry for both of us and any others that have this way of thinking, but at the same time I’m glad I’m not the only one. Makes me feel less insane. 🙂

Leave a Reply

